Technical Committee

Peter Cranston

Eversheds LLP

Nick Herrod

Maples and Calder

Philip Hertz

Clifford Chance LLP

Rita Lowe

CMS Cameron McKenna LLP

Jonathan H Middleton

Solicitor and Deputy Bankruptcy Registrar

Gabrielle Ruiz

Clifford Chance LLP

Inga West

Ashurst LLP

Dan Hamilton

Ashurst LLP

Marcus Haywood

South Square

Sarah Paterson

Slaughter and May

Jennifer Marshall

Allen & Overy LLP

Kristin Van Zwieten

University of Oxford

Katharine Theobald


Megan Sparber

Slaughter and May

Joanne Rumley

Foot Anstey LLP

Katharina Crinson

Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Yushan Ng

Milbank Tweed Hadley & McCloy LLP

Simon Passfield

Guildhall Chambers

Lucy Aconley

Allen & Overy LLP

Alexandra Wood

Mayer Brown International LLP

Kate Stephenson

Kirkland Ellis International LLP

Simon Baskerville

Latham & Watkins

Matthew Hill

Osborne Clarke

Thomas Vickers

Slaughter and May

Nicola Ellis

Slaughter and May

Sonya Van de Graaff

Morrison & Foerster (UK) LLP

Drew Sainsbury

Ashurst LLP

Jeremy Bamford

Enterprise Chambers

For all queries relating to the technical content of this website, including the Technical or Themed Bulletins, submission of research papers and academic queries please email

Join the ILA

Join us

You can join the ILA
by completing our
application form