Past Presidents

James Lingard

Hamish Anderson

Norton Rose Fulbright LLP

Peter Graham Horrocks

Peter Horrocks Legal Consultancy

Christopher Garwood

Wilkin Chapman LLP

Ian Fletcher

Richard Wright

Graeme Jump

Mark Hyde

Clifford Chance LLP

John Rothwell Verrill

Norton Rose Fulbright LLP

Tony Bugg

Linklaters LLP

Stuart Frith

Stephenson Harwood LLP

Mark Phillips QC

South Square

William Ballmann

Gateley LLP

Laurence Crowley

Hogan Lovells International LLP

Ken Baird

Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP

Victor Tettmar

Bond Dickinson LLP

Louise Verrill

Brown Rudnick LLP

Ian Field

Allen & Overy LLP

Stephen Davies QC

Enterprise Chambers

Peter Cranston

Eversheds LLP

Christopher Mallon

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom (UK) LLP

Nigel Barnett


Rita Lowe

CMS Cameron McKenna LLP

Philip Hertz

Clifford Chance LLP

Dan Hamilton

Ashurst LLP

Adam Plainer

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

For all queries relating to the technical content of this website, including the Technical or Themed Bulletins, submission of research papers and academic queries please email

Join the ILA

Join us

You can join the ILA
by completing our
application form